Inside the Mind of Ron Artest

I like to do bad things

I like to do bad things

Ron Artest, recently traded to the Houston Rockets, had this follow up to Yao Ming’s hope that he’s “not fighting anymore and going after a guy in the stands,” (Houston Chronicle).

And I quote:

“I understand what Yao said, but I’m still ghetto,” Artest said, according to the report. “That’s not going to change. I’m never going to change my culture. Yao has played with a lot of black players, but I don’t think he’s ever played with a black player that really represents his culture as much as I represent my culture. Once Yao Ming gets to know me, he’ll understand what I’m about.

If you go back to the brawl, that’s a culture issue right there,” Artest added, according to the report. “Somebody was disrespecting me, so he’s got to understand where I’m coming from. People that know me know that Ron Artest never changed.”

I love him

http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/news/story?id=3512419

Leave a Reply

