Jeremy Shockey and Being First

Useful shot

Useful shot

From Yahoo! Sports and the NY Daily News, Jeremy Shockey was interviewed about his trade from the defending Super Bowl Champion NY Giants to the never-been-to-the-Super Bowl New Orleans Saints

“I was relieved, I wasn’t surprised. The last thing I wanted to do was go back to the New York Giants… If I had gone back to the Giants, no matter what, it would have been a circus. I’d have went up there if they kept me, there would have been all of the rumors (that) they were better off without me. The last thing I wanted to do was be a distraction.”

Oddly smart, well thought words from a guy with this giant, absurd tattoo on his arm (via the700Level).

Freedom isnt free, you know it costs a f****** fee.

Freedom isn't free, you know it costs a f****** fee.

Leave a Reply

